What’s New With Our Family

Month 1: Gaby is 5 years old :)

Posted on: April 11, 2006

[the following entry is being written in the language as she used it]

Gaby:

I love drawing bunnies (see picture she drew on the right) and I love my family and my mom and dad and I love Mica (our family dog) my favorite dog. She’s big and beautiful and Mica is “more bigger” than the other dogs.

I love my room and Miller and Matthew and I love to go upstairs and play with Marie and watch movies with Marie [pauses] and I love pizza, yogurt, sandwiches, e tambem eu adoro ver filme [I also love to watch movies].

Me:

<Gaby tell me about today>

Gaby:

A gente passiou juntos, a gente comeu pizza juntos e tomate e eu comi chips and that’s all. <Que Mais?>

Eu vi livros no shopping e eu adoro pular na cama com a mamae mas nao gosto do meu “owee” (scratch on her knee) and that’s all.

<Que mais voce fez hoje?> Eu nao sei. eu vi ce Age 2 e a gente…[she thought for a second and then said] having fun, Wal-Mart, shopping [the mall], e a gente read books, e eu estava doente e eu comi chocolate e minha garganta doeu. The end [and she quickly ran off to play].

Today we also registered Gaby for kindergarten at the new elementary school in the neighborhood.

Leave a comment